COMMUNITY - FORUMS - GENERAL DISCUSSION
Thinking about Elyria...

So, i just found this game while looking for a new game to "call home" i have been playing online games since 2003, the first one was shadowbane and one of the 3 best MMO experiences i had since i play these type of games... After that, i played dozens of them.

As i said i just found Elyria and a couple of other similar games recently, and decided to check on the community for some info. Now, i have looking at the game overview and gameplay several times, and read the faq, but i think asking directly to the community is much better.

With so many failed expectations over the years, and along with it, a lot of money wasted, i usually dont jump right in to the hype train anymore, so im more caucious about my choices now. I know many, many of you are totally hooked by it and i dont want to offend anyone.

That being said, i would like to know a few things: Is the map entire open world? and how big is it? And are the player homes in game world for all to see or are instanced? Asking this because from what i see from the housing system, its what it looks like.

This new game mechanic of permadeath and inheriting our property as a new person... Im really confused about this. If i die, does my heir get everything i have? be it property, inventory or equiped items or storage items? And what about all my skills and character i had worked so hard to be? <----- this is the most concerning for me.

And is this an infinite circle? i die, the next one takes place, and so on... i cant see the consequences in this system, really confused about this one.

And for last, how the skill system works here? do we have a skill cap? or we can be whatever we want at any time?

Thanks all, and sorry for my rather bad english and long post, i would like to be convinced on this one. Be polite and constructive please, just here to learn more. Thank you.

5/18/2017 3:20:03 PM #1