COMMUNITY - FORUMS - FAN FICTION & ROLEPLAYING
Musicians of Elyria

I am new to this game and from what I have seen of it, the concept surprises me. A project this giant is going to happen and coming from someone who usually never plays MMOs (was not able to find friends to play with on MMOs), I am super excited for this. I hope when I build my first computer (venturing into the computer building since I will be entering post-secondary schooling soon), I can count on this to be one I will purchase. But I do have some questions of my own as far as music goes.

So as a bard role, you can choose music as a role. I have to ask: will original music you create be able to be made in game, or even sheet music transcribed (I am a musician in real life) so other players may use it? I know that there's a minigame, but i am hoping that it is more than just the music class in Rockstar's Bully button pressing. I also would like to see a concert halls added to the game where one might perform in exchange for currency, and is based on actual how well you are as a performer. Also writing songs like Mozart might have for kings and queens to add originality to every kingdom. I know music can be such a broad field in this game and I really am looking forward to what Soulbound do with this even if it is not my suggestions. I am really looking forward to this project and will be glad to wait however long until release knowing it will be a finished product. Games, I see, now are a form of art in general. Ranging from sports, board games, to virtual worlds, the possibilities are endless. Good luck, Soulbound.

-Mike R.

7/12/2017 9:51:00 AM #1