COMMUNITY - FORUMS - GENERAL DISCUSSION
Regarding the talents school

After reading the comments and looking back into the game's development and what we know at this time I have greatly overestimated the amount of players that will be able to obtain any of the talents. With that said I don't think a school is necessary for those who possess these talents so I'm going to retract my idea for it thanks for the feedback on the matter, I'm new here so I'm still learning about this world, it's lore, and how it works so my bad

1/19/2017 7:04:12 PM #1

Why in the world would you not post this in the original thread?

1/19/2017 7:17:59 PM #2

Hi Agothor. Welcome to the forums and thanks for adding content to think about. While Arisilde has a point and this post was probably best placed in your other thread, please disregard the tone. Some people just can't help themselves. Your involvement in the various discussions and sincere questions are appreciated. ;)

1/19/2017 7:27:13 PM #3

Yeah, Arisilde was super rude. How dare he say what he said.

Safe space with no criticism allowed that way ---->

Carantenum is looking for more citizens. Click on the signature for more information!

1/19/2017 7:34:41 PM #4

Actually, 5% of the playerbase seems like plenty to support a thriving school -- isn't 5% supposed to be the percent of characters with magic potential?

1/19/2017 7:54:14 PM #5

5% of the player base will have some sort of talent - not all of them will be magic-based. Among those 5%, a smaller percentage will "unlock" their talent by performing whatever unknown action will trigger it to manifest.

1/19/2017 8:24:37 PM #6

100.000 players across all servers at release (super optimistic number).

5% of that is 5000 players, divided by 4 servers is

1250 players with talents on 1 server, maybe 20% will uncover that talent, which is

250 players with uncovered potential and of those 250 players how many will have a magic talent?