COMMUNITY - FORUMS - ANGELICA GENERAL
Seafaring Nomads anyone?

Greetings all, I am new to Chronicles of Elyria and I am already ambitious!

I have looked into the various starting kingdoms for NA-W and none of them seemed to fully appeal to my nomadic soul. So, I decided to fashion my own vision for a future in-game culture. Also, I thought it would add to the richness of the Elyrian world by providing a fresh and different style of empire.

If you are fascinated by nomadic cultures, or if the sea breeze fills the sails of your heart, click here to learn more about my dream for a people based off of the Venetians, the Mongols, the Bedouins, the Vikings, and the Phoenicians.

This idea of mine is still in the brainstorming phase so please feel free to share your favorite and least favorite elements of this.

Have a great day!

"The best of men choose one thing in preference to all else, immortal glory in preference to mortal good; whereas the masses simply glut themselves like cattle." - Heraclitus

3/30/2018 9:11:09 PM #1

Love the idea! Welcome to CoE!

3/30/2018 9:40:41 PM #2

Good luck and welcome aboard!

Alt text - can be left blank

4/1/2018 11:08:11 AM #3

Interesting interesting :)

Kingdom of Ashland > Duchy of Sanctaphandri > County of Osthelia > Stronghold of Yaeger

4/1/2018 12:42:06 PM #4

Seek also the Sama-Bajau, from Malasia, Philipines etc, they still exist, some still live traditionaly in boats and have adapted along the ages to hold breath for very long periods and reach very deep underwater.

4/1/2018 4:13:52 PM #5

Eurickdm, I think I heard of them once long ago, though I've never known what they are called, I will definitely check them out!

"The best of men choose one thing in preference to all else, immortal glory in preference to mortal good; whereas the masses simply glut themselves like cattle." - Heraclitus

4/1/2018 4:27:53 PM #6

Posted By Alrin at

Greetings all, I am new to Chronicles of Elyria and I am already ambitious!