COMMUNITY - FORUMS - SELENE GENERAL
Recruit me! (British)

Hey guys, I'm relatively new to COE but over the last week or so I've been digging through the archives and have really come to get attached to the prospect of this game!

In the past I've been focused a lot on pvp in previous games and I think in COE that will be no different with maybe pursuing a path in a military career?

Already been on a few discord channels and talked to a few really nice helpful people and I guess I'm now looking into all the different kingdoms as a place to set up in a community, I'm british but happy to be involved with people from any and all places!

Any advice on where to go from here is appreciated, feel free to add to this thread or if you would prefer you can add me on discord (Korp#5242)

4/6/2018 7:18:14 PM #1

If you are interested in a military career my own duchy (sig has link in on a phone atm) has a very strong focus on the military, plans to have a military academy to help train players and is always recruiting.

Personally I’d suggest making yourself known in each of the kingdom discords and talking to people and getting to know the communities. Each group has its own biases and quirks but for the most part Selene is a pretty chill server with only occasional drama.

Depending what sort of pledge you’re looking at if then work down the ‘ranks’ as it were and focus on the locality where you wish to play.

Of course there’s always the option of holding out till domain selection so that you make sure you get the best group/location/tribe for what you want to do.

Coming Soon(tm)

4/6/2018 9:55:21 PM #2

Thanks for the advice, il check out your link now and make an effort to join the kingdom discords now and see how people are doing!

Had a lot of people message me on discord already had quite a lot of chats which has been nice, seems like a really nice community :)

4/7/2018 12:43:33 AM #3

Posted By korpt at 10:55 PM - Fri Apr 06 2018