COMMUNITY - FORUMS - REPORT A BUG
Cooldown resets messed up all weekend long!

I am a Plague Doctor

Yesterday the only ability I was able to use all day was "Comfort the Masses" (Instant, use once every 8 hours)

Both of my other abilities were on cooldown all day, and as soon as one cooldown timer went off, it was reset. I thought maybe I was doing something wrong, but all 3 of my cooldowns were supposed to expire 1 hour before reset today. But what happened at 8am PDT (11am EDT, where I love) - everything reset! I've not even been able ot use Comfort the masses this time. I had a trade set up with someone who was going to send me her plague, but she did send it 12 minutes too early. I was going to have her send me her purity and then send it back so I could use my "Treat the infected" but now it's on cooldown again too (for over 23 hours!)

This is why the plague is winning - because some of us can't seem to use our abilities.

The Plague Doctor is OUT

You had the illness, we worked on a cure.

Hoping to see you all soon

8/19/2018 3:44:22 PM #1

When you create a new link, the cooldown timer is activated. If you then send/receive as indicated, the result does in fact take place. It confused the heck out of me when it first started, but with some testing I found:

Links from before reset do not always activate the effect, you must sometimes create a new link after the 9:00 am and 9:00 pm resets.

The cooldown timer is triggered when the relevant link is created, I'm assuming based on the "use trade ability" tag.

The cooldown timer does NOT indicate the ability is not available. It is still available once, as indicated by the description.

When in doubt, bounce the marks a second time with fresh links on each end.

I was able to confirm this does work, in spite of the timers incorrectly leading one to believe the ability is on cooldown.

I hope that helps.

8/19/2018 4:21:19 PM #2

Edited slightly for clarity

8/19/2018 5:32:31 PM #3