COMMUNITY - FORUMS - GENERAL DISCUSSION
Caspian, please give us an update. [UPDATED]

Caspian, there is a lot of questioning about when the paypal store will be up, on the forums and discord. Can you please give us an update? In this instance, the "Silence is golden" rule does NOT apply. Even if you don't have a firm date, just an update of hurdles that are left, and a rough timeframe would be something.

EDIT:From Caeoltori (actual post is at the bottom of page 4)

Hey everyone! Tori here. For those unaware I'm the Community Manager as of around May 10th, 2016, as Miguel (Souzou) had moved to the dev team. And yes, I am a college student and most active in the evenings :)

Regarding updates: While there hasn't been anything official posted in the Kickstarter updates, Jeromy (Caspian) had thanked the community in the Kickstarter comments and we have been active in the IRC and forums (you can find staff/moderator posts beneath the recent threads). Despite this, we realize we've been rather quiet on other mediums and will work to rectify that. We do apologize for the silence -- it's been rather hectic rushing to get things ready.

For one, the difference in time zones slows discussion between the team and our lawyers a bit -- international payments have somewhat different legalities involved than the U.S. and we just want to make sure that we're doing things right. We're also currently ironing out some kinks in the payment processing platform that we're using; for example if somebody pledges at a tier, redeems their IP, and then asks for a refund, we need to account for that and work out a way to resolve that issue.