COMMUNITY - FORUMS - GENERAL DISCUSSION
Environment Artist Intro

Hello all.

My name is Zachary (Zach) Schwartz, and I go by the monikers Raelsatu/Raevantiel. Some people call me Vantiel, Raelsatu, Rae, or Zach. You can call me whichever. :}

I'm a 3d artist currently living on the East Coast, and my skillset is primarily hard-surface modeling, materials, lighting and rendering. The body of my work can be viewed on my official website http://zach-schwartz.com. When I came across CoE I could immediately recognize there was a lot of drive here for creating quite the mmo experience --- between Caspian, the involved community, & the devs this became even more clear to me. The passion is there. & The technology has come to a point where such creative collaborations are building up to be the renaissance of gaming. Being able to partake and do artwork for Chronicles of Elyria is quite an opportunity... a chance to work with other talents, to help in immersing the players in this world.

As for my hobbies... well, probably as to be expected. =] I've had an interest in video games (and CGI in general) since I was a kid. Rollercoaster Tycoon, Age of Empires, Legend of Legaia, Zelda:OOT, GW1, ES:Oblivion & WoW are just a handful of some of my fondest older gaming memories. For movies and books I was especially into fictional plots that mirrored potentials in reality (the list is probably a bit long ;p). I've always had a deep interest in experiencing alternate worlds, and the development of games is making this even more [un]real. Really the creations that spring from imagination have no end.

I can't wait to see the development of this game unfold, and exactly how everyone interacts with it over time!

-Zach

1/27/2016 2:48:12 AM #1

Love your work, Zach! It's very exciting to see what becomes of all this and it's fantastic to have you with us. Cheers!

1/27/2016 2:54:42 AM #2