COMMUNITY - FORUMS - NEW PLAYER QUESTIONS
Talent Ramping? Maximum skill level?

Hi, newbie here that is absolutely enamored with this game. It's everything I've ever wanted in an MMO, thanks so much to the people making it.

Anyway on to the question. I understand how skill ramping works, when your character dies their skill level acts as a multiplier for experience gain for the next generation when that character dies the next will have an even larger multiplier and so on. Which brings me to my first question; Does it work the same way with talents? If in my first life I manage to be among the 5% to get a talent, then miraculously get the same talent on my next generation character, will my experience gain for that talent be multiplied according to the level I reached with that skill on my first character?

My other question is much simpler. Is there a maximum skill level? I would assume so, else players could become insanely overpowered. As generations progress and exp ramps increase people will be maxing their skills by like age 20 which is fine since they've earned it over time, just so long as there is a cap to how powerful they can become.

Thanks for the help!

Notes: My apologies if these questions have already been answered elsewhere, but I did search to no avail. I've never been very good at navigating forums although I did try, also with no success.

Also, I did read the part about how there won't technically be any "Experience" and how skills will mostly be player skill based, but I'm still hearing murmurs about skill levels which has led me to inquire.

Thanks again, Lord Greatsword

1/22/2018 11:36:03 PM #1

To your first question, They have stated that talents if you have one are bound to the soul not the body and will grow in power through lives. So yes you will keep it when you die and yes it will become stronger over time.