COMMUNITY - FORUMS - GENERAL DISCUSSION
Package Claiming Details
+6

Here are the details on package combining, from this thread.

What will be combined?

Here is a detailed look at what stacks and what doesn't stack when you claim a package into your inventory.

Your package listed on your account management page will be reflected as the highest package you had, regardless of which package was bound to your account first. (e.g. If you are a Mayor and combine a Courtier, you will now be a Courtier)

Regarding Influence: Influence is earned at the time of purchase, therefore your influence will not change when you combine a package into your existing one.

The following applies if you combine a package into your account that already has a bound package

Digital Extras do not stack (Max 1)

  • Access to Newsletter
  • Exclusive Wallpaper
  • CoE Soundtrack
  • Art Book (PDF)
  • Strategy Guide (PDF)
  • Town Guide (PDF)

Note: No matter how many of these you had across multiple packages you combine, you will ultimately end up with 1.

Prestige Items do not stack (Max 1 each)

  • Adventurer's Title & Cloak
  • Founder's Title & Cloak
  • Merchant's Title & Cloak

Note: After combining you will have a maximum of 1 cloak of each type you previously owned. No matter how many of these you had across multiple packages you combine, you will ultimately end up with 1 of each type that you previously owned.

Social Interactions do not stack (Max 1)

  • In-game text emote
  • In-game salute
  • In-game dance

Access to In-game Founder's chat channel

Note: No matter how many of these you had access to across multiple packages you combine, you will ultimately end up with 1 of each type that you previously owned.

Developer Access does not stack (Max 1)

Access to the exclusive developer's forum

Access to special, monthly video chat Q&A with the development team

Note: No matter how many of these you had across multiple packages you combine, you will ultimately end up with 1 of each type that you previously owned.

In-game decorative items do not stack (Max 1)

  • Decorative Plaque
  • Statue
  • Homesteader Artwork
  • Ancestor Portrait

Note: No matter how many of these you had across multiple packages you combine, you will ultimately end up with 1 of each type that you previously owned.

Custom Surnames do not stack (exceptions mentioned below)

  • Multiple packages with surname items become a single package with one surname item.
  • Any additional surname items you had in combined packages prior to the claim will become Surname Change scrolls (a new item!), so you can freely rename later if desired.
  • Access to expanded colors, sigils, or crests do not stack.

Character Packs do stack

  • Adventurer's Pack
  • Founder's Pack
  • Merchant's Pack

Transportation & Pets do stack

  • Pack mules
  • Pets
  • Horse & saddlebags
  • Purebred Courser
  • Wagon
  • Ursaphant
  • War Trison
  • Carriage (from Carriage for two)

Furnished Grand Villas / Manors / Villas sort of stack

  • Having more than one package with a villa upgrades it to a manor.
  • All additional villas after Grand Villa or upgrading to a manor will grant 600 EP, all additional manors will grant 1,000 EP, any additional Grand Villas will grant 1,200 EP.

Note: The Grand Villa was only available to those that participated during the Kickstarterversary. If you don’t currently own a Grand Villa, combining packages isn’t going to get you one. No matter how many of these you had across multiple packages you combine, you will ultimately end up with 1 government building.

Titles do not stack

  • Additional titles increase the size of the domain or settlement based on the package combined (see bullets below). Each title will show up in your inventory for use during domain/settlement selection.
  • Mayor titles -> Increased settlement size, depending on the title being combined; an extra aristocracy title adds 9 parcels of land to the settlement.
  • County titles -> adds an adjacent county, and twenty-five (25) parcels of land added to the settlement.
  • Duchy titles -> adds an adjacent duchy, and forty-nine (49) parcels of land to the settlement.
  • Kingdom title -> adds an adjacent kingdom, and eighty-one (81) parcels of land to the settlement.

Note: Your current Title Stack is not affected when you claim another package. If you claim a Mayor package with your existing bound Courtier package, the new title is added as an additional Title Bundle in your inventory, separate to your existing Courtier Title Bundle.", this is important!

Important! Only titles that are unbundled (claimed) in your inventory at the start of Domain and Settlement Selection will count towards your selection!

User created content stacks

  • Multiple named stars or constellations
  • Multiple historical locations named
  • Multiple headstones

Breaking the 4th wall extends by 2

If the package you combine includes this, each launch party, studio tour, private dining party, or weekend of gaming extends your +1 by an additional two people. (i.e. +1 becomes +3, etc.) This benefit can only be extended once. If you have 3 packages that include this feature, the maximum you could extend it to is 4 persons including yourself.

Design Experiences stack

  • The values or quantities of your promised Design Experiences will not be affected.
  • Design experiences can be split under specific circumstances and is outlined in our DE FAQ that will be released closer to the time when we are working on them.

Exposition Points (EP) combines

EP from the combined package is added to the total EP on your account.

Sparks & Souls combine

  • Sparks are added from the combined package into the total sparks
  • on your account.

Each package grants the user a Soul Pack containing 3 random souls. If you combine any package into your own, it will add an additional 3 random souls to your account. 1

Note: You will not lose any sparks when you combine a package into your own.

Access is highest available

You will retain the highest access level that existed between the combined packages. (Alpha 1, Alpha 2, Beta 1, Beta 2)

Note: You will NOT gain extra access level inventory items that you can give to others. E.g. If you combine a magistrate package from your inventory into your magistrate account, you will still only have access for 1 account to join the Alpha 1 and beyond.

1 = If you earned the Old Soul reward during the 2nd Kickstarterversary, your primary package will already have a 2nd Soul pack, ⅓ of which will be an old soul.


"Stupid questions make more sense than stupid mistakes."