COMMUNITY - FORUMS - GENERAL DISCUSSION
The Astrophysics of Elyria?

Disclaimer: I am a layman when it comes to planetary physics.

Based on the information provided by SBS Elyria is probably orbiting binary stars and has an unusual orbit path based on the day/night and seasonal cycles. This is assuming that Elyria is actually round and therefore real world physics apply. Otherwise it would make more sense for Elyria to be at the center of the solar system with its "Sun" orbiting the "planet."

In addition, as 1 year of Elyrian time is equivalent to 1 week of our time there is possible severe (anti?)gravitational anomaly that is causing a time contraction making Elyrian time pass much more quickly than ours.

What would be your take on these ideas and what may be added to make more sense of what the local Elyrian solar system looks like?

NA-West Barony Corvoviste | Founder of the Farstriders | FC: DAF200

1/17/2017 8:41:37 PM #1

The existence of multiple planes of existence caused by Gods ripping the planet into three probably messed up the astrophysics a bit. When you take things like that into account you no longer have the same rules we would use here on Earth.

Author of the Elyria Echo the first, and least up-to-date, CoE fan site.

1/17/2017 9:20:58 PM #2

Posted By VictoriaRachel at 3:41 PM - Tue Jan 17 2017

The existence of multiple planes of existence caused by Gods ripping the planet into three probably messed up the astrophysics a bit. When you take things like that into account you no longer have the same rules we would use here on Earth.

but that is just one story, perhaps there is a grain of truth to it. perhaps the world only had one continent and it was torn into three? or perhaps there actually was a war that tore the world into three dimensions, id not take anything caspian has given us about the worlds history as gospel truth, after all he has emphasized that this is simply what the inhabitants of Elyria "know"