COMMUNITY - FORUMS - NEW PLAYER QUESTIONS
Current test phase?

Hi.

I am new to following this game but highly interested in playing and getting involved.

What is the current test phase? I want to jump in ASAP but don't know where to start.

With packages, can they be upgraded over time for cost difference or is it full price to upgrade later if you so wish?

Thanks for any info / help!

When death smiles, smile harder ;)

Friend code: 775D6F

12/9/2018 10:30:08 PM #1

Not currently in a test phase, we are in like a pre-pre-alpha phase. The first test phase we will be in where we can Participate will be Prelyria, but we do not have a timeline just yet.

We just finished Map Voting where each server was able to select their starting continent they will be playing on.

We are about to hit Domain and Settlement Selection here soon though, one of the prelaunch experiences where title holders (mayor and up) will get a chance to stake out and claim their land on an overview map.

And to answer your other question, yes. If you buy the Elyrian package today, you can upgrade it by paying the difference later. But! some of the packages are only around for a limited time, as you can see here so don't wait too long.

12/9/2018 10:32:40 PM #2

Currently the game is in the family and friends only testing phase, it has not yet started the public Alpha experiences.

Packages can be upgraded over time for the difference in cost, but be warned the Nobility packages are going away at the end of December and the Aristocracy packages are going away right before Domain Selection (when you get to pick which area your starting title rules), which is supposed to be "soon",

12/9/2018 10:47:14 PM #3

Well I took the plunge and bought a gentry package. I may upgrade but not likely! I don't like to be too elevated, just wanted a family crest name and a chance to be a landowner. I may change my mind next month once I'm finally free of the ex and I have more money than sense haha.