COMMUNITY - FORUMS - ANGELICA GENERAL
Looking for settlement

Hi! I'm relatively new to this game and will likely be playing on the NA-W server. I've pledged in the adventurer tiers, but will likely be upping that pledge to become gentry once I get settled in my new job.

I’m looking at crafting, most likely glass blowing. So I’m looking for a settlement on NA-W which has enough of a population to make this profession worthwhile, preferably one with alchemists and others who would be potential customers (astronomers? house builders?) so that there's some synergy in the local economy. If glass blowing isn’t in demand, shipbuilding, siege weapon making or some other form of carpentry is my second choice.

I’m looking at Neran as my tribe, but I’m not beholden to that decision.

So what settlement/kingdom etc. would I fit in best? Which profession is most in demand? Are there any guilds in your settlement that I would fit?

8/22/2018 2:15:46 AM #1

Hi there, Morgion. Welcome to CoE. I'm also on the NA-W server in the Kingdom of Riftwood, Duchy of Atravia. I'm the mayor of a town, Briva, dealing in crafting and the pursuit of all things elegant and well crafted. My own personal interests run between alchemy and astrology, and my preferred tribe is also Neran! From your post, it sounds like you may find a good place here, and we can chat about anything you'd like to do as a glassblower or carpenter (or both).

Have a visit by clicking the emblems in my signature.

Or visit the various other Kingdoms, duchies, counties and cities here

Looking forward to your visit. :)

10/14/2018 8:41:00 PM #2

Hello,

If you are still looking for somewhere to settle, I recommend exploring the various groups in Ashland as well as the other kingdoms.

Finding a community you like is much more important at this stage, as none of us know where we are located.