COMMUNITY - FORUMS - THE TAVERN
[Contest] Fashion Week!

Hey Elyrians! We've got another contest! This time around, we're going to challenge the artistically inclined of you. To celebrate the amount of leeway we're all hoping to get in the fashion department of Elyria, we're going to do a clothes design contest! We've heard all about the customization options that SBS is hoping to include in the game, so let's get a head start and see what sorts of ideas everyone is capable of thinking up.

This time around, the theme will be priests, monks, shamans, cult leaders, and oracles. The clothes that you would expect to find religious leaders in the community wearing. If we do fashion again, we'll do a different theme!

For those of you who are handy with pen and paper, that's great! Use whatever medium you're most comfortable with. Those who feel more at home with something more 3D, go for it. If you're a total newbie to the artistic life, and you just want to get into something new, I have a suggestion!

I made this in a little program called Marvelous Designer. You can grab yourself a 30 day trial and fiddle around with it to your heart's content. You can even drop by our Discord server and I can guide you towards some tutorials that I like, and give you a few tips. I haven't been using it long, but I've got a strong 3D background, and I don't mind helping out with technical things!

THE PRIZE:

A creative survival game where just about anything is possible! I love this game. It has a hell of a learning curve, but if you like space-minecraft, this is for you.

The Rules:

• One entry per person
  • Entries must be original ideas, no copypasting or taking ideas straight from a book
  • All entries may be used by the Children of Mann in future projects, where applicable
  • Please be respectful of other participants -- make this enjoyable for everyone, guys!
  • Winners will be decided by popular vote
  • All entries can be posted here in this thread