Q1: Can I merge 2 different accounts that are both on layaway?
A1: No, one of the accounts MUST be paid off. Only 1 layaway at a time is permitted on an account.
Q2: Can I merge my 2 separate Mayor accounts into one, if one of them is still on layaway?
A2: No, merging requires that the lower-tier package layaway be paid off before merging. Same-tier packages must both be paid off to merge. E.g. A Courtier package layaway can be merged with a paid off Baron or Magistrate package, but not with a Count package or higher.
Q3: What if I wasn't able to confirm the merge link in my SECONDARY email within the 4 hour limit?
A3: You must start the merge process again. If you have any concerns about the procedure, please contact us at email@example.com.
Q4: I bought a 2nd package with the intent to merge, but it is a gift in my inventory of my primary account. How do I merge it?
A4: Either send it to another account of yours, claim it, then merge that account with your primary or wait a short while after Account Merging begins and there will be an option to Claim the gift package for yourself in your inventory.
Q5: If I merge my Kickstarter package account with another account that is a non-Kickstarter package, will I lose anything?
A5: No, you never lose your Kickstarter rewards.
Q6: I made a mistake and merged 2 accounts I didn't want to merge, how do I reverse the process?
A6: You can't. We're sorry, but merging is final and it is impossible to reverse. Please respect the ample warnings that were given during the process to avoid this happening!
Q7: I won a Free Kingdom package, if I merge with another account that I planned to play on another server, will I be forced to play both on NA-East?
A7: After merging, you will have only 1 account. And yes, all Free Kingdom package holders are required to play all pre-launch titles bound to their account on the Luna server (NA-E) and in the Free Kingdom's borders. However, you can use additional Sparks of Life to create additional characters on other servers.
Q8: Can I merge 2 Free Kingdom accounts with each other?
Q9: Can I merge a duke/king pledged account into my Free Kingdom account.
Q10: Can I merge my Free Kingdom account with one that sent me Kingdom Tokens?
A10: No, this was stated in the original rules of the event.
Q11: Can I return my layaway for credit, buy a lower level package on layaway, and merge it with my other account?
A11: Yes, provided the new layaway is the higher level package, and the secondary account's package you are merging is paid off.
Q12: I have 2 accounts on layaway and I can't pay them off in time and want to merge them, what are my options?
A12: If you have 2 accounts on layaway and attempt to merge them, you will be prevented from doing so. At least one of the layaways must be paid off or canceled.
Q13: What if both accounts are the same tier?
A13: See answer #12 above.
Q14: Will merging ever be available again?
A14: No, this is a one time event and will not be available again after the merging period ends. Too many other important events will start occurring that will require account rewards to be combined beforehand.
Q15: Will there be other ways to receive a rename token besides merging?
A15: Yes. you will be able to purchase them in the future from our store.
Q16: My question isn't listed here, where can I get an answer?
A16: Ask on the forums, in Discord, or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Q17: Duchy titles adds an adjacent duchy, and 49 parcels to the settlement. But does the county stay the same size or does it double, such as what happens when you add a county?
A17: The county, if part of the package, also doubles.
Q18: How will claiming gift packs for fully pledged and merged accounts work?
A18: At some point during the Account Merging period, packages in your inventory will be able to be merged using the CLAIM button.
Q19: How long will merging be available?
A19: Merging starts on February 1st, 2018 and concludes on February 28th, at midnight pacific time.
Q20: Will all my old posts under each separate account be visible as being posted by my merged account?